Swallow The Sun Announces Streaming Acoustic Live Performance

swallow the sun logo

The Announcement:
Swallow the Sun will host an acoustic live gig from Sonic Pump Studios on 7th of May at 20:00 (UTC+3). As you’ve heard, our North American tour is postponed to 2021 and it looks like we will not do much summer festivals either. This is why we need your support and we want to offer you a special evening with possibility to chat with the band between songs. Due to Corona situation, there will be 4 members on stage, Mikko, Jaani, Juuso and Juho.

swallow the sun, century media records, swallow the sun posters

Ticket to live stream is 9,9 euros and you can see the show as a recording for 7 days after the show, as many times you like. If you are unable to join us on 7.5., you are able to buy the stream until 14.5. We have also created an option for you to ”Support the band” with 19,9 euro ticket to live stream. Local times to our show: 03:00 Melbourne, 02:00 Tokyo, 19:00 Berlin, 18:00 London, EST / New York 2PM, Chigago 1PM, LA 11AM.

Get your tickets from HERE

*** end of transmission ***

PiercingMetal Thoughts: Before I get into any closing editorial notions, the rescheduled North American tour was documented HERE for those who are interested in attending, now onto this acoustic performance broadcast. This sure does sound cool and if I’m home that particular night I am going to be sure to be tuning in. Of course I said that with a winted grin because there is no place else for me to be that I am actually permitted to go. Now speaking frankly, this is surely a trying time for all of us and while we are self-isolating and quarantining ourselves we can and should be keeping busy. Download the latest singles from the artists that you know are releasing their music in that fashion, purchase some digital comics or other novels via Amazon.com or ComiXology and if you’re a creative sort please write some music, finish that novel or work on that website. Do something to keep a proper frame of mind since we are not out of the woods yet. I’ve listed some of the most recent Swallow The Sun releases for you down below that you can purchase on Amazon.com so do consider purchasing or even better – find a local retailer of this kind of stuff and support their efforts during this precarious business. See you soon, stay healthy and stay inside.

Official Websites:
Swallow The Sun: http://swallowthesun.net/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.