“Sedimente” by Wojczech

Artist: Wojczech
Title: Sedimente
Label: Selfmadegod Records
Release Date: November 1, 2005
Genre: Death Metal
Rating: 2/5

The only thing that can really be said about this assembly line example of growly Krautmetal is that when it slows down long enough to be comprehensible the musicianship’s okay. As for the vocals, Danilo Posselt’s shredded wheat delivery displays a range that veers between strangled housecat, pittbull taking a huge dump — my favorite example of this being the unintentionally funny “Graufilter” — and barking Pomerain, all of which is in German, so unless you hail from Deutschland, good luck deciphering it. But at just over twenty-three minutes in length it’s over before you know it, so at least that’s something.

Track Listing:
1. Krebskult
2. Superparadigma
3. Wachkoma
4. Graufilter
5. Holklasse
6. Macht Der Beseelten
7. Kein Gesicht
8. Dogmafalle
9. Tunnel
10. Redeschliefe
11. letzer Ausgang Opferrolle/ Reste Der Vergangenheit

Official Website: http://www.pyuria.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.