“Punishment In Capitals” by Napalm Death

Artist: Napalm Death
Title: “Punishment In Capitals”
Label: Armoury Records
Release Date: July 12, 2005
Genre: Death Metal
Rating: 0/5

Here are twenty-eight totally undistinguishable live tracks that feature — you guessed it! — Cookie Monster vox and what sounds like a drum kit dropped down thirty flights of stairs while being fired at by automatic weapons on full auto. There’s even a cover of the Dead Kennedys’ “Nazi Punks Fuck Off” that even the most diehard of D.K.s fans would be hard pressed to recognize, blending in as it does with the cacophonous goulash found here. I’ve listened to hard and heavy music since I was in the single digits, loving much of it, but this shit just gives me a headache.

Track Listing:
1. Lucid Fairytale
2. Take the Poison
3. Next On the List
4. Constitutional Hell
5. Suffer the Children
6. Cleanse Impure
7. Politicians
8. Breed To Breathe
9. Vermin
10. The World Keeps Turning
11. Can’t Play Won’t Pay
12. Unchallenged Hate
13. Volume Of Neglect
14. Narcoleptic
15. Hung
16. From Enslavement To Obliteration
17. Scum
18. Life
19. The Kill
20. Deceiver
21. You Suffer
22. Cure For a Common Complaint
23. Mass Appeal Madness
24. Greed Killing
25. Instinct Of Survival
26. Nazi Punks Fuck Off
27. Back From the Dead
28. Siege Of Power

Official Website: http://www.napalmdeath.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.