“Living Out Of Time: Live” by Robin Trower

Artist: Robin Trower
Title: “Living Out Of Time: Live”
Label: Music Video Distributors
Release Date: 2/21/2006
Genre: Rock
Rating: 5/5

Robin Trower achieved success with Procol Harum during the 1960’s. He later released solo albums in the 70’s. Known for his Blues and Hendrix inspired playing as well as his strength as a live performer.

The DVD Living Out Of Time was filmed on Trowers 60th birthday at “Harmonie” (Bonn/Gremany) during the Rock Plast crossroads Festival, on Sept. 3, 2005. Robin Trower shows he still rocks and can play some absolutely killer guitar. Displaying a wide range of skill, finesse, expressiveness, and emotional depth in his playing – this DVD captures Trower at his finest. With a solid band that features the return of veteran band mates Dave Bronze on bass, Pete Thompson on drums, and vocalist Davey Pattison.

Living Out Of Time is a really top notch production. Great sound accompanied by very professional video. Enough close up shoots to cop some cool licks. Of course Trower is highlighted on his signature track “Bridge Of Sighs” a “Machine Gunesque” “Strat”, Univibe and Wah Wah workout.

This is a great Live DVD and should be a must for Trower Fans, as well as a “check it out” for guitarists and anyone who is a blues and rock fan.

Track Listing:
1. Too Rolling Stoned
2. Sweet Angel
3. What’s Your Name
4. Rise Up Like The Sun
5. Daydream
6. Living Out Of Time
7. Breathless
8. Day Of The Eagle
9. Bridge Of Sighs
10. Close Every Door
11. I Want You To Love Me
12. Please Tell Me
13. Little Bit Of Sympathy

Official Website: http://www.robintrower.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.