“Give Me The Fear” by Tokyo Dragons

Artist: Tokyo Dragons
Title: “Give Me The Fear”
Label: Escapi Music
Release Date: October 25, 2005
Genre: Hard Rock
Rating: 8/10

Tokyo Dragons? No, they aren’t from Japan, they are a British quartet bringing us a very rocking debut album entitled “Give Me The Fear”. What a great debut from a band that is sure to attract a crowd and grab your attention. Steve Lomax (vocals, guitar), Mal Bruk (guitar, vocals), Mathias Stady (bass), and Phil Martini (drums, vocals) deliver the fear, the fear that is rock n’ roll. This album has hints of AC/DC, Def Leppard and Sex Pistols all mixed in to this larger than life arena rock sound.

“Get ‘Em Off” is done in the vein of AC/DC, hard rocking and energetic. This album has no down time and offers a tasty bite of rock n’ roll. Though compared to the hyped up Darkness, the Tokyo Dragons would be sure to blow those guys off the stage. “Johnny Don’t Wanna Ride” sounds like something that would be on the Sex Pistols album. Very straight forward, high energy, arena rock n’ roll. Tired of the same old music and major label disappointments? Pick up a copy of this record and remind yourself what it is to love rock n’ roll.

Track Listing:
1. What The Hell
2. Set ‘Em Off
3. Do You Wanna?
4. Come On Baby
5. Let It Go
6. Johnny Don’t Wanna Ride
7. Teenage Screamers
8. Ready Or Not
9. Burn On
10. Rockin’ The Stew
11. Chasing The Night

Official Website: https://www.facebook.com/tokyodragons/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.