“Genuine Sense of Outrage” by The Warriors

Artist: The Warriors
Title: “Genuine Sense of Outrage”
Label: Victory Records
Release Date: August 7, 2007
Genre: Metal/Hardcore Fusion
Rating: 2/5

So worn out am I by the seemingly endless deluge of shrieked/growled vocals that I can’t even joke that this album’s title echoes my sentiments about it. The band is tight and heavy, but once again I just can’t get past how it’s lyrically presented. Someone likes this stuff, but that someone sure ain’t me.

Track Listing:
1. Ruthless Sweep
2. Life Grows Cold
3. The Stone Grinds
4. The Price Of Punishment
5. Genuine Sense Of Outrage
6. Destroying Cenodoxus
7. New Sun Rising
8. Your Time Is Near
9. Silence Is Bliss
10. Nothing Lasts
11. Belly
12. Odium Vice
13. Making Screams (Album Version)

MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/thewarriors

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.