“Enemy Of God – Revisited” by Kreator

Artist: Kreator
Title: “Enemy Of God – Revisited”
Label: SPV Records
Release Date: 10/24/2006
Genre: Thrash Metal
Rating: 4/5

When it comes to the Thrash Metal genre there are few bands that can stand up to the titan that is Germany’s Kreator. In 2005, the group released “Enemy Of God”, a powerful and intense recording that showed the Metal world that Kreator had not gone away and was still capable of delivering the goods. It was also an album that showcased that the band could, and would be able to grow and mature in a world of ever-changing musical tides and as a result be influenced by some of the climate that was happening around them. The influences would not deter them from their course of Metal destruction, but in turn would blend fluidly and give the listener a new way to appreciate their favorite band. The elements that one can hear are traces of Arch Enemy but don’t worry, you will not find any rapping over the riffs here like so many bands who changed their sound ended up doing. The Masters of the Thrash aspect with limited peer proved that “Enemy Of God” would please the listener by using the tried and true formula and also elements of the Melodic Death being showcased in so many of today’s powerful bands.

SPV Records has re-visited this monster recording with “Enemy Of god – Revisited”, and not only do you get the original recording but you get bonus tracks and a DVD that is loaded with music and video to enjoy. If there is any reason that you missed buying this album the first time around, well your chance and reason to fix this have increased. A full concert film alone makes it worth the price tag. If you Thrash until you bleed, then you need this release in your collection.

DVD Features: Wacken Open Air Festival in Germany (2005): Intro, Enemy Of God, Impossible Brutality, Pleasure To Kill, Phobia, Violent Revolution, Suicide Terrorist, Extreme Aggression, People Of The Lie, Voice Of The Dead, Terrible Certainty, Betrayer, Flag Of Hate, Tormenter. More live tracks recorded at Rockpalast Bootleg 2006 German TV Show (Renewal, Reconquering The Throne, Servant In Heaven – King In Hell). Videos: Enemy Of God, Making Of Enemy Of God, Dystopia, Impossible Brutality, Dying Race Apocalypse. Propaganda for Enemy Of God.

*** Those who have seen Kreator in concert over the years know full-well that this is one of the best ways to enjoy this band. Seeing them perform in front of the Wacken crowd is amazing, for they truly control the audience in this one – the bodies are flying everywhere.

Song Listing:
1. Enemy Of God
2. Impossible Brutality
3. Suicide Terrorist
4. World Anarchy
5. Dystopia
6. Voices Of The Dead
7. Murder Fantasies
8. When Death Takes It’s Dominion
9. One Evil Comes – A Million Follow
10. Dying Race Apocalypse
11. Under A Total Blackened Sky
12. The Ancient Plague
13. Toxic Trace – bonus live
14. Coma Of Souls – bonus live

Official Web site: http://www.kreator-terrorzone.de

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.