Bon Jovi Announces More “This House Is Not For Sale” Tour Stops In 2017

It was about two months ago that I first discussed the Bon Jovi “This House Is Not For Sale” Tour and back then I mused that there were likely more dates coming. I also mused how if these came to light soon after that I would amend the original post but with over a month on the clock now I’ve tossed it all together in a brand new post. Check it out.

The Press Release:
Los Angeles, CA – December 1, 2016 – Grammy Award®-winning band, Bon Jovi have announced newly added dates to their This House Is Not for Sale Tour, presented by Live Nation. Fans in Chicago, IL; St. Paul, MN; Detroit, MI; Philadelphia, PA; Uncasville, CT; Pittsburgh, PA; New York, NY; and Toronto, ON will now have the opportunity to witness the chart-topping rock band live. Beginning February 2017, arena crowds will rock out to the band’s anthems, fan-favorites, and new hits from their newly released 14th studio album, This House Is Not for Sale (Island/UMG), which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart.

Tour dates from February 8 through March 22, 2017 are on sale now at LiveNation.com. For the newly added dates, public tickets will be available for purchase on Sat., Dec. 10 at 10 a.m. local time at LiveNation.com and through participating venue Box Offices. Bon Jovi Fan Club ticket presales, including exclusive VIP packages, go on presale on Tues., Dec. 6 at 10 a.m. through Fri., Dec. 9 at 10 p.m. local time. You may purchase a Premium or Digital Backstage with JBJ fan club membership at www.bonjoviofficialmerch.com.
American Express® Card Members can also purchase tickets before the general public beginning Wed., Dec. 7 at 10 a.m. through Fri., Dec 9 at 10 p.m. local time. Live Nation pre-sales will begin Thurs., Dec. 8 at 10 a.m. and conclude on Fri., Dec. 9 at 10 p.m. local time. Visit www.bonjovi.com/tour for updated tour and ticketing information.

The This House Is Not for Sale Tour is Bon Jovi’s first outing since the band’s 2013 Because We Can World Tour, which was their third tour in six years to be ranked the #1 top-grossing tour in the world (a feat accomplished by only The Rolling Stones previously). Bon Jovi’s touring legacy was recently recognized on Nov. 9th at the 2016 “Legend of Live” award at the Billboard Touring Conference & Awards.

This House Is Not for Sale Tour Dates:
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 – Greenville, SC – Bon Secours Wellness Arena
Friday, February 10, 2017 – Atlanta, GA – Philips Arena
Sunday, February 12, 2017 – Sunrise, FL – BB&T Center
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Thursday, February 16, 2017 – Birmingham, AL – BJCC
Saturday, February 18, 2017 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Sunday, February 19, 2017 – St. Louis, MO – Scottrade Center
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 – Oklahoma City, OK – Chesapeake Energy Center
Thursday, February 23, 2017 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Saturday, February 25, 2017 – Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 – Sacramento, CA – Golden 1 Center
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 – San Jose, CA – SAP Center
Saturday, March 4, 2017 – Phoenix, AZ – Talking Stick Resort Arena
Sunday, March 5, 2017 – San Diego, CA – Viejas Arena
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Thursday, March 16, 2017 – Memphis, TN – FedExForum
Saturday, March 18, 2017 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena
Sunday, March 19, 2017 – Cleveland, OH – Quicken Loans Arena
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 – Indianapolis, IN – Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Sunday, March 26, 2017 – Chicago, IL – United Center***
Monday, March 27, 2017 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center***
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 – Detroit, MI – Joe Louis Arena***
Friday, March 31, 2017 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center***
Saturday, April 1, 2017 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Arena***
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena***
Friday, April 7, 2017 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden***
Saturday, April 8, 2017 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden***
Monday, April 10, 2017 – Toronto, ON – Air Canada Centre***

*** Newly announced date.

PiercingMetal Thoughts: I’m pretty excited to see two dates for NYC because I would love to catch one or both of them if at all possible. I’ve been a fan since very early in the bands career and like I mentioned in my original posting about the tour, have only seen them in concert once before. Let’s hope I can work this all out and be among the attending press since that lets me secure proper photographs for your enjoyment. Now, considering the band added nine more dates to the tour, what do you readers think about this one. Will you be trying to catch them on the big stage or are you going to hope for a full concert DVD? Let me know in the comments section below. See you next time.

Official Website: http://www.bonjovi.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.