Behemoth Announces “In Absentia Dei” Immersive Livestream Event

behemoth logo

Special Event streaming concerts and experiences are no longer new news based on just how many have come to pass from this dreaded Coronavirus Pandemic. Since we will likely not see large-scale shows happening until some time in the middle of 2021 if we are lucky it makes sense for the mighty Behemoth to offer up what sounds to be an incredible experience. Read on down below.

special event posters, behemoth, metal blade records, behemoth show posters

The Press Release:
Behemoth have announced In Absentia Dei, a groundbreaking immersive livestream spectacular which will broadcast on September 5th, 2020 from a secret church location in Poland. The event will be streamed in high definition 4K, with an immersive experience option, allowing viewers to choose from 8 different camera angles in the multi-camera shoot or watch the “Director’s Cut”. Tickets for this theatrical extravaganza are available now at https://www.behemoth.live. Parts of the performance may offend, so the footage is only recommended for fans 18+. Watch a trailer below:



Special guests at the event will be mysterious black metal avant gardeists, Imperial Triumphant, whose set will come from The Slipper Room in New York City.

Behemoth front-man and visionary, Nergal informs us: “We bring a new offering for our faithful Legions! You’ve seen Behemoth in many places across the globe, but never before in the Holy Church. This is a truly innovative event of which the likes have not been seen before. There will be ritual, there will be sacrilege and all from the comfort of your home. A worldwide streamed event for A New Aeon indeed! In Absentia Dei.”

In Absentia Dei will also feature an hour long pre-show (which can be viewed for free at youtube.com/behemothofficial) commencing at 7pm CET / 6pm UK / 1pm EST / 10am PST, with the full 2 hour show beginning at 8pm CET / 7pm UK / 2pm EST / 11am PST, exclusively at https://www.behemoth.live

Ticket holders can watch the event up to 72 hours after the initial broadcast time. Reserve your ticket now at: https://www.behemoth.live. There is a 20% Early Bird discount on ticket prices until Midnight CET on 28th August and a run of limited edition event merchandise will also be available from https://www.behemoth.live, until 72hrs post-event, or until stocks last. Ticket and merch bundles are also on sale.

*** end of transmission ***

PiercingMetal Thoughts: It’s without question that we love everything about the band Behemoth and have been supporting them since this humble website began. I think that the first time I caught them was at a gig at the B.B. King Blues Club when they were opening for the legendary Suffocation. It was chaotic as all Hell and the band blew me away with their delivery and overall power as they commanded the room. This is surely going to be a treat of the darkest kind for those who are interested in dishing out the cash to enjoy it. Though I’m quite interested in this one, I haven’t signed on to any of the streaming shows yet and hope that these record companies will end up releasing the bunch of them based on the overall special nature of them under the current world situation. What do you readers think? Will you be participating along with Behemoth for “In Absentia Dei”? The phrase means “in the absence of god” in case you wondered. Chime in down below in the comments section and I will see you again very soon. Please continue to be safe out there and follow the directives of your own region since its different everywhere. I wear a mask from the second I leave the house when I even do that. It’s not fun at all but better to be safe than sorry. Ciao.

Behemoth Online:
http://www.behemoth.pl
http://www.facebook.com/behemoth
http://instagram.com/behemothofficial
https://twitter.com/behemothband

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.