“Beaten Into Submission” by Profane Omen

Artist: Profane Omen
Title: “Beaten Into Submission”
Label: Dethrone Music
Release Date: August 28, 2007
Genre: Death Metal
Rating: 2/5

Though bearing better than average musicianship for this kind of thing, this Finnish import is yet another example of growly death metal with vocals which sound like they were provided by a lycanthrope in heat. Although the vocals do sometimes veer into more ballady territory than one would expect from the genre, this is likely to be nothing you haven’t experienced before, done better elsewhere.

Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Adrenaline
3. Painbox
4. FMH (Fuck Me Hollow)
5. Enemies
6. Gunshot/Mindset
7. Rewind
8. Pit of My Thoughts
9. God in a Bottle
10. Damaged Justice

Official Website:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.