PiercingMetal Goes To NY Comic Con 2014: Day 4 – Part 1 (10/12/2014)

Well hello there my friends I am glad to see that you made it. I should actually stress that I am happy to see that I actually made it because as has been noted across the previous days of NY Comic Con 2014 coverage, I have had a Heavy Metal concert to attend for PiercingMetal.com since the event began. Yep, so far I’ve seen Judas Priest with Steel Panther, Within Temptation with Amaranthe and last night was X Japan. That show was mind-blowing but they played a super long time. Don’t get me wrong I am not one to complain about a long show but this was too long after all the activity I have been involved in. Nothing that some copious amounts of coffee cannot fix. That being said welcome to our Day Four explorations of NY Comic Con. Let’s start with our Marvin The Martian Cosplayer. Take me to your coffee…..I mean leader.

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014You know him you love him its the great Neal Adams.

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014One of my very favorite cosplayers is Miss Nadya Sonika.  I met her a few years ago in Artist Alley and she has an award winning smile for sure.

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014Here’s a lovely friend, I think the Cosplay name she uses is Abby Normal.  Its always great to see her at the Con when I get the chance to.

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014Our lovely friend once again.

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014Here’s Stella Chuu another talented cosplayer.  She was also signing folks at the Sonic Boom Box booth.

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014Hey its Jerry Springer!!!!  He was signing photos for fans that were interested in getting one.

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014I’m going to head over to the Artist Alley section now but will pick up any visuals along the way that I deem awesome.

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014This is only a sample of just how crowded this event can get.

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014This is Shane Davis, a great artist

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

Here’s John Snow from Game Of Thrones with a lovely companion. He knows nothing.

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014Here’s Amy Reeder.  She designed this years Brooklyn Defender Beer character.  It looked great but sadly Amy had no stash of any beers at her table.  Oh yeah and I will not be labeling the photos where you can see the artists names.  I’ll just link their official websites at the close of this chapter.

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014Here’s The Davids.  One of them being Peter David a noted scribe.    ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014A representative of something called “Fake Geek Girl”.  I saw a lot of these signs around the Con but am not 100% sure about what this all means.

ny comic con 2014, ny comic con, nycc 2014

I’ve still got some energy left and that means more for you as soon as I can process it all. Stay tuned legions, you will be glad you did. As I close this chapter all I can say is to please check out the talented folks that I showcased in this installment because there are a lot of them. Also, I am keeping very active on the Official Facebook and Official Instagram for PiercingMetal with side images and notations so I would love to have you along with me over there.

Official Websites:
NY Comic Con: http://www.nycomiccon.com
ReedPOP: http://www.reedpop.com
Adi Granov: http://www.adigranov.net/
Agnes Garbowska: http://agnesgarbowska.com/
Alex Saviuk: https://www.facebook.com/Alex-Saviuk_ARTIST-235903213139540/
Amy Reeder: http://amyreeder.tumblr.com/
Archie Comics: http://archiecomics.com/
Bob Layton: http://www.boblayton.com/
Dawn McTeigue: https://www.dawnmcteigue.com/
Jerry Springer: http://www.jerryspringertv.com/
Nadya Sonika: http://www.nadyasonika.com/
Neal Adams: http://nealadams.com/
Sara Richard: http://www.sararichard.com/
Shane Davis: https://twitter.com/shanedavisart
Stella Chuu Cosplayer: http://stellachuu.com/#stellachuu
Tim Vigil: http://timvigil.blogspot.com/
Valiant Comics: http://www.valiantentertainment.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *